Three fantastic remedies for the bathroom

I have to confess that every bottle of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and liquid soap that enters my house becomes ‘laced’ with bits and pieces by me before it eventually reaches the shower cubicle!

Let me share this with you, and explain why, and you too may end up doing the same.

I always remove the lids and add the following:

1) Apple Cider Vinegar. I always add about a tsp full to all bottles destined for the bathroom. I adore Apple Cider Vinegar. It is brilliant for dandruff, itchy scalp conditions and for preventing nits. It is also an antiseptic, and is fantastic for skin conditions of any sort, acne and mossie bites. Don’t add anymore than a tsp as it can sting eyes and ears, and we don’t want that!

2) Tea tree oil. There is nothing more brilliant for natural prevention of nits (head lice). I always add about 5 drops into the shampoo and conditioner bottles and the same for liquid soap. It is also an antiseptic and great for numerous skin conditions.

3) Coconut Oil. Once again nits (head lice) hate this and it is lovely and soothing for the skin, and fantastic for your hair. I add about a tsp to a bottle.

I always add the same to the children’s bath water – about 1 tsp apple cider vinegar, about 4 drops of tea tree oil and only about 1/2 teaspoon coconut oil (the bath can become very slippery otherwise) and its brilliant. Kids always have cuts or grazes or something, so this combination is very healing in the bath water as well.

Have fun!

Comments are closed.